Friday, 12 October 2007

Radio One Live Lounge CD 1

There is something really special about cover versions, as the artist can reinterpret a song and add their own stamp to it. We've seen it recently to great effect with Mark Ronson's album Versions, but another absolutely blinding example is that of Radio One's Live Lounge CD.

Jo Whiley's Radio show has brought us some fantastic covers, including Keane's excellent performance of U2's With or Without You.

Other tracks included on the 2 CD album are:

Disk 1
* 1.DOA - with Foo Fighters
* 2.Love Machine - with Arctic Monkeys
* 3.Run - with Snow Patrol
* 4.Crazy - with The Kooks
* 5.Golden Touch - with Razorlight
* 6.Munich - with Corinne Bailey Rae
* 7.Gold Digger - with The Automatic
* 8.All Sparks - with Editors
* 9.Maneater - with Boy Kill Boy
* 10.No One Knows - with Queens Of The Stone Age
* 11.How Come - with Embrace
* 12.If There's Any Justice - with James Blunt
* 13.The Scientist - with Natasha Bedingfield
* 14.Molly's Chambers - with Kings of Leon
* 15.Frontin' - with Jamie Cullum
* 16.Livin' For The Weekend - with Sugababes
* 17.I Believe In A Thing Called Love - with Lemar
* 18.Hey Ya - with Will Young
* 19.Tied Up Too Tight - with Hard Fi
* 20.Songbird - with Oasis

Disk 2

* 1.The Scientist - with Coldplay
* 2.Smile - with Lily Allen
* 3.With Or Without You - with Keane
* 4.Other Side Of The World - with Kt Tunstall
* 5.What You Waiting For - with Franz Ferdinand
* 6.Family Portrait - with Pink
* 7.Ms Jackson - with Outkast
* 8.Hounds Of Love - with The Futureheads
* 9.Numb - with Jamelia
* 10.Jus A Rascal - with Dizzee Rascal
* 11.Nice Weather For Ducks - with Lemon Jelly
* 12.Dreaming Of You - with The Coral
* 13.In My Arms - with Mylo
* 14.Song 2 - with My Chemical Romance
* 15.Dreaming Of You - with The Coral
* 16.Gone Missing - with Maximo Park
* 17.Let's Push Things Forward - with The Streets
* 18.Romeo - with Basement Jaxx
* 19.Push The Button - with Orson
* 20.In Da Club - with 50 Cent

You can compare prices for this CD by visiting or clicking here:

Or if you would like some more information on both Jo Whiley and the Live Lounge part of her show, check out the official BBC website here:

Also: Live Lounge CD 2 is due to be released on 22nd October! But you can pre-order it now.
Click here to visit our website for more details:

No comments: